A discussion of race, politics, media and the like… What I see is what you get.

The Winans – Trust in God & Millions


Being a native Detroiter and a fan of gospel music, there was no way I would not be influenced by the Winans. “Trust in God” was never a mega hit for them but it has always been one of my favorites. So soulful and a real testimony that has always spoken to me.

I didnt know which of the many Winans songs I should post as the second one for this post…until I got a response from a very close friend. S/O to Khadijah. I posted this one for you. Its actually my favorite rendition (from the Live at Carnegie Hall album) and I can almost tell the story like Marvin Winans himself.
By the way, when you need the quintessential gospel voice to accompany you… Marvin Winans ALWAYS fits the bill.

One response

  1. Khadijah

    wow! awesome! i am over here going to town on everything Winan’s thanks to this post….I am now reveling in the glory that is “Jesus Saves” by Marvin…….gospel music….music period, at it’s best.

    June 10, 2011 at 11:39 pm

Leave a Reply

